Friday Night and the lights are low

Gallery

Dressing up for the day and night I am humming the ABBA song- Dancing Queen in my head (and sometimes a little loud- Whoopsie). It’s Friday! It’s Valentine week! That’s enough of reason to celebrate I guess, especially for a young corporate woman!
This week has been crazy, both at work and otherwise. After office hours, I’ve been meeting with long lost friends, attending my regular choir practice on Tuesday, attending relatives’ B’days in the far off suburbs, meeting some friends with their office friends, even made some time for the ongoing Kala ghoda fest but hurried out in half an hour.. my point being it’s just been a busy busy week. Instead of letting myself be completely drained out as we reach the weekend, I decided I’ll do it differently.
So here I am, ready to party this evening as I’ll be meeting a colleague from my previous workplace after alomst 4 years! We’re heading to Elbo Room in Bandra. I’ve only heard of this place, but have never been to it, so I’m a little excited about it. Since I’ll be going there directly after work, I had to wreck my head and closet to know what exactly to wear. Initially I thought of carrying a pair of clothes to change from the regular corporate wear but then I decided I might as well just wear something that looks decent for work and the evening. I managed to put this together, take a look. Full pic To break the black and white monochromatic look, I added the bold red to my lips. I own a this brick red shade, but I think this is also a very good choice. Brick red lipstick Also I’m not much into accessorizing, in fact on a regular day you will see me with simple pearls or a fine chain around my neck, and just a watch. However today, I put on one of my favourite necklaces which I hardly ever get to wear, check it out. And don’t miss my mom’s black rose ring. Close up with accessories I’m sure I’ll have a great evening, Wishing you all have a great Valentine weekend. It doesn’t matter whether I’m a V’tine day fan or not 🙂 In the meantime that’s me getting back to to work. At work, on call Yours Truly,
Thesilenthummer

2 thoughts on “Friday Night and the lights are low

Leave a Reply

