I never promised you a Rose Garden

Gallery

But here it is! Haha.

On Saturday I had an online exam to attend, and since the internet in my area is gone for a toss with some fire being caught in a neighboring building, I went to a friend’s place to give the exam. In fact it’s for the same reason I haven’t been able to post much here.
The paper was an hour long and it went quite well, so it kind of made my day.
May be it was even because I had worn my daddy’s shirt, it worked as a good luck charm. A good 20+ year old shirt that I don’t think will ever go out of fashion.

Since I wore it a few days back, I knew I’d be putting up a post on it. Wearing boyfriend shirts/jeans/anything isn’t my thing. It took me a while to feel confident in it but now it’s one of my favorite pieces.

Anyway once I got done with my exam, I wanted to go out and do something. Couldn’t think of anything better than a visit to a near by garden, it’d been ages since I last went there. It turned out to be a fantastic evening with the weather being pleasant, the sun at about just the right angle for pictures and the beauty was to admire.

Here are a few of those many many pics we took.

Feeling Refreshed
Feeling Refreshed

Red checkered me

Red checkered me

Floral Beauty

Floral beauty

Floral beauty

Flower power

Flower Power

Flower Power

Rose Garden

These tiny budding Roses

These tiny budding Roses

At the park

At the park

At the park

After the sunset

After sunset

After sunset

All relaxed

Relaxed

Relaxed

Oversized shirt: Dad’s closet, Black tank top: Bandra Hill Road, Black Slacks: Thrift shopping- Mahim, Wristwatch: Fashion & you. Chain with Trebble Clef pendant: Gift from Dubai Shopping Fest ’15.
Photography by : Nolasco Alphonso

Don’t have a boyfriend? Perfectly fine! Ransack Daddy’s closet. 🙂

Hope you enjoyed the post. If you did, please leave your comments, I’d love to know what you think.

Have a great week ahead.

Yours Truly,
Thesilenthummer
Franchua D’Souza

3 thoughts on “I never promised you a Rose Garden

Leave a Reply

