Just another Manic Monday

Image

Hola!

As much as I hate Mondays (trust me I really do), there’s something that helps me get through it. It’s dressing up for work- oh and food off late, but let’s keep this post fashion oriented. I am not sure how the men will find this helpful, because they’ve got few options, especially in the corporate environment. But we women thankfully have a lot to choose from in the dressing department.

Though it may not help shaking off the grumpy/cranky/pissed off Monday mood totally, dressing up will actually make you feel a tad bit better. And this I say with experience. Here in Mumbai, with the current climate (heat + humidity), I find it easier to pick a dress/ skirt compared to trousers. If the dress is chosen correctly, it’s easy to make an impression, that of a serious-no-nonsense-smart-business-person. And no other colour does it better than black. Agreed black and the heat is a complete no- no, but the air conditioner at work does make it manageable.

Black dress

Black dress

Here is one of my black dresses that makes me feel all corporate and confident. It’s not one of those LBDs but is definitely a must have in any corporate woman’s wardrobe. A coat/blazer can conveniently be added onto it to give it a different look. Also those shoes are my staple shoes at work, they’re really comfortable. I haven’t accessorized much except for the black belt and a wrist watch. Make up is minimal with just an eye liner, some lipstick and nail paint (nail paint was really from the weekend before) 🙂 Black dress 3 Hope you liked the post, would love to hear from you. Would like to know how do you guys dress up to work on Manic Mondays, I’ll certainly give it a try.

Yours Truly,

Thesilenthummer
Franchua D’Souza

2 thoughts on “Just another Manic Monday

Leave a Reply

