Sugar, Oh Honey honey!

Standard

Karen and I had been dilly dallying our churros plan for almost 3 months! It’s actually ever since she gifted me my Esbeda bag for my Birthday. I have this thing where in I feel this bag is just too good to be worn and torn by taking it to office! It deserves better places and occasions. Every single time she asked me if I used the bag or what people said about it, I’d be guilty of not even taking off the tag and papers pushed in it to make it look stuffy. Something had to be done about it. Karen's Aldo bagMy Bag

We together then came up with a plan of specially going to some place just so that we can get the bag out. Oh also, I’m not the only one who didn’t use a new gifted bag. Karen was equally guilty with her striking red Aldo bag! Can you imagine how we giggled and giggled on meeting with our respective new bags. Choco Tapas Strawberry Banana Split As both of us are biggggg chocolate lovers, we decided on trying Chocolateria San Churro, at Waterfield Road, Bandra. It had great reviews online, plus their menu boasted of chocolate this, chocolate that and everything chocolaty. The place was remarkably good, big and spacious. Having gone on a weekday, the place wasn’t too crowded or noisy, though I can totally imagine it being packed after college hours or on weekends. In my head I even imagined girls drooling and squealing over that amount of sugar and chocolate. The desserts on display looked oh-so-tempting. The gooey melted chocolate that accompanied the choco tapas platter was heavenly, we actually got the kind staff to add some more 😉 The presentation of their famous strawberry banana split was amazing and it tasted just as yum!! Oh also, special points to the café as I had forgotten my phone on the table and left the place, and before I could reach them back, the steward was already on his way out to return it. Numbered lollypops Display At the counter Karen and me Thanks to our new bags, we managed to have a wonderful evening after such a long time. We’ve been the best of friends since school really, and nothing has changed in that regard. We can go on talking, bitching, gossiping, and laughing for hours. It just made me realize we need to have more of these girly outings, they’re super fun. I’m already looking forward to the coming weekend with Karen’s family at a farm house!

Wishing you all a happy weekend too!

Yours Truly,
Thesilenthummer.
Franchua D’Souza.

2 thoughts on “Sugar, Oh Honey honey!

Leave a Reply

