The Heat is on

Image

This is the song that instantly came to my mind while thinking of a name for this post. Though it was a long weekend, I did not have exciting plans except for the hair makeover I told you about, so I spent a lot of time resting and relaxing at home. On Sunday afternoon, I received my order from Fashion and you which was a colorful top by Mayara. Looking at it online, I thought it’d be alright for a regular friday at work or something, but now that I see it, it’s too casual. I decided I’d wear it that day itself and go out somewhere. Knowing it was hot and humid, a little after sunset seemed like a good time to head out. Turns out, it wasn’t as great an idea.

As soon as I left from home, the heat started getting to me.It made me grumpy, angry, thirsty and drained out!
I’m otherwise all excited while taking pics and all, but here I was in just no mood. Nothing around managed to cheer me, not the new top, or the new look, the bright flowers around me or the kids around. I did take a few pics, since that was my whole idea. Thankfully I managed to not look that grumpy in these shortlisted ones, in fact I’m actually happy with them.

Close up

Accessories

Sling bag and meNew flats

With this kind of heat, I’ve decided I won’t do more outdoor posts until the weather becomes pleasant. I cannot wait for the rains to begin! Rain Gods hope you’re hearing me.

Top: Fashion and you, Blue Denims: Zovi, Shoes: Bandra, Sling bag: Gift from Dubai, Ring and Bangle: Mom’s closet, Necklace: Gift from Greece

Let me know what you think of the heat, summer, my posts, or anything! I’d love to know. Now can I get some chilled beer please?

Yours Truly,

Thesilenthummer
Franchua D’Souza

5 thoughts on “The Heat is on

Leave a Reply

