Feeling Hot Hot Hot

Gallery

Firstly wishing all our Beautiful mothers A very Happy Mother’s day. Though I somewhere believe these special days are over rated and are business making rackets for Hallmark and Archies, making your mother feel special is never a bad idea. We all will agree to the fact that no matter how expensive our gift for her is or that dinner you’ve surprised her with, nothing is close to the amount of how much more mommy dearest deserves.

My sister decided to take mom and me to lunch at TGIF. As the planning was still on, we spoke to friends and we called them and their families too. By the end of it, we were 10 of us. It was one big happy jing bang with lots of food and drinks.

TGIG

Fish Fingers

Portugues Fish

Chicken Thai Noodles

Chicken Penne Pasta

TGIF Review: I decided to reach early and make a reservation since they didn’t take my phone reservation.On trying to push the glass door, the hostess from inside scribbled on a notebook “12” indicating they open at 12pm. I looked at my phone, knocked on the glass door again, showed her my phone, the time stated it was “12:01” pm.She checked her watch and apologetically said they need 5 more mins.
Now TGIF came up with a new menu so we decided to give it a try. For appetizers We enjoyed the fish fingers with mashed potato and the dip, the onion rings which reminded me of “kaanda bhajia” from those vada pav stalls, the potato wedges were just right,and the salads were good too. For main course we relished the Portuguese blackened fish, Kung pao chicken, Some chicken Thai noodles and Newyork chicken. I doubt the penne pasta will be on my list the next time I go there. Anyway the desserts- Peanut Brownie and Mini Sundae were satisfactory, nothing over the top.
Ambiance was great,the place by itself makes you feel alive and vibrant. Service could be much better but the place was crowded so it was understandable.

TGIF 1

TGIF 4

TGIF 2

What I wore: Knowing Mumbai heat this summer, (remember my last post?) And keeping in mind that after lunch I was directly going for the IPL match *was excited about it*, I wore a plain Black tank top and my comfy blue jeans. To make it a little dressy I accessorized with mommy’s heavy necklace.

In my next post, I will tell you about the IPL cricket match I attended:)

Let me know what did you do this mother’s day? Or how did you spend your time this weekend?

Yours Truly,

Thesilenthummer
Franchua D’Souza

3 thoughts on “Feeling Hot Hot Hot

Leave a Reply

