Go Cheetah, get Banana! Hey Monkey- Get Funky!

Standard

Hello Everyone,

Recently I asked my cousin Jonathan (who’s now in Bahrain) if he went through my blog to which he replied in the negative. He later went through all the posts and what’s apped me with a suggestion saying I should have a section of my musings. He thought my idea of titling the posts with lyrics of songs went well with my blog name. However according to him, the topics I posted about were banal, and he suggested I try something different like jotting down some personal thoughts/feelings. I hadn’t really thought about a particular musings section, as for me my whole blog was a personal feeling thing. Anyway, here I am, taking up this challenge. I’ve made this new category – The Hummer’s musings. This will include things I directly relate with, I’m sure I’ll find others who do too.
Here’s the first one.

Fruit at work

I just cannot- I mean CANNOT get myself to eat a banana in public (currently the workplace).
It just feels awkward and weird to peel off a banana in front of anyone and take a bite. It’s not like eating an orange or an apple you know. So whenever I have a banana in my bag, I tend to either eat it quickly with no one around the area or will have it already sliced in a bowl and pick one piece at a time with a spoon, like you do when you have a fruit salad.
I’m sure there are many others who think about a banana like this.

Let me know what you think.

Lots of love,
Thesilenthummer

5 thoughts on “Go Cheetah, get Banana! Hey Monkey- Get Funky!

  1. Jonathan (cousin Jonathan)

    Haha! Very true. And it applies to both men and women.

    This is just one more aspect in which our monkey cousins are superior to us. Wake up people! They will soon take over the world! #PlanetOfTheApesIsReal

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

