You know I like my Chicken Fried

Standard

On Friday, my friends and me met up for early dinner. We chose Busago- the BKC outlet (in Mumbai) since we’d get to have some Burmese food for a change.

Outside Busago

Busago is well known for their Kaukswe. I had never been to any of their outlets before, but I knew what the food’s like, as people often call for it at work and I’ve tasted it a couple of times. Since it’s located just opposite Sofitel, behind the popular Starbucks and just beside Masala Library I expected Busago to be a big place with wide spacing between tables and all. But really it’s like a little.. I mean little cafe.Momos

Food food food

Chocolate mousse

Foodwise, I relished their Tibetan chicken momos with their red original chibs sauce. However we had to wait for over 20 mins for them to arrive. Realising service could take time we immediately called for our main course which consisted of 2 Chicken Kaukswes, Cambodian Curry Chicken and Chicken in Basil. Peach iced tea is what we all went for from the beverages section. Since I am not a food expert and the fact that the food certainly cannot be compared to the chinese (Indian chinese)/ mughlai food we are used to eating, I may not be able to judge how good the food was. All I can say is I don’t have much to complain about which is a good enough thing.
My favorite part of any meal has be dessert. We had ordered chocolate mousse and it was just about alright. Let’s say I’ve had beter chocolate mousse in the past.
According to me Busago is decent enough for a first time visit or just to try Burmese food out. You won’t be disappointed with the food, but I’m not sure about how soon you will want to go there the next time.

Happy after food

Posing

As I usually do for all my posts, I did manage to get a few pics clicked. Hope you liked them.

Lots of Love,

Thesilenthummer
Franchua D’Souza

Leave a Reply

